DASUN SHINE

The Cornerstorm of Urban Poetics

PRINCESS CHARMING

Posted by Dasun Allah on November 10, 2007

INSPIRED BY BYTCH PROBLEMS

I found myself thinking of her everyday and wondering if it was really love or was it infatuation. The bee had lit upon the flower. I knew that it could be real, but did she? Did it matter?

Make it real and she will be real.

Everybody comes into your life for a particular purpose and one cannot allow another person’s wants to cloud what it is that they have to do in life. One just has to be honest with themselves in that regard and not think that it is some great big and/or bad thing. It is what it is.

As for me, I am filled with so much love and so much guilt and so much desire and so much ambition that I have often been paralyzed by it and was waiting for a Princess Charming to come and give me the kiss to break me out of the slumber. The inability to action, the frustration, the fist clenching table pounding frustration that can overcome one’s drive if unchecked.

black lovers

I know what I have done wrong and I move to stop doing it. Although at times it seems I can’t do it all by myself, even though I am capable, because I am compelled by other factors to divide my strength. Or was I making excuses?

One must know that they are working it out and life changes the rules all the time, so what the fucking difference does it make? Life cheats. But life is an illusion.

Patient. Detached. Always Fearless. But Feel-Less, not quite.

We may be Fearless
but we have Feelings

Leave a Reply

 
